Whitley County

Whitley County in Indiana is situated in the North America. It includes of four significant cities to research, Larwill and Columbia City, Churubusco, South Whitley. Formed in the year 1842, Whitley County has a wide historical significance. It was named after the great American warrior colonel.

To remember his forfeit forever, the folks of Indiana named this land as Whitley County.

The county is divided into Union: Columbia, Cleveland, Etna-Troy, Jefferson, Richland, Smith, Thorn Creek, 9 townships and Washington. Since before, Whitley people were chiefly agriculture minded due to the substantial rich properties of Whitely County. Even today Whitley communities have kept their link to actions and agriculture agriculture expo for advantage of farmers.

Various County offices of Whitley County can be found in Columbia City. Whitley County is turning into a centre for many new businesses and consequently, many commercial and residential complexes are developing in this place in recent years.

More and more industrial organizations are making their mark here, hence employment opportunities in Whitley County are growing concurrently. Whitley County is popular also due to its many outdoor paths, Blue River Trails, recreational parks and historical places.

The Economic Development Corporation of Whitley County works with regional and state associates to support and encourage clients’ business development ideals and attempts to achieve their goals. Triad Metals International is one such business, which developed in this region, and it has become a substantial steel manufacturing unit for the entire region.

Furthermore, Whitley County is a great place to live due to a flourishing range of reasons: very warm people and advantageous climatic conditions for development.